Notes on Contributors

JOHN MARTIN, M.D., the donor of a large collection of historic books on the development of medicine housed in the John Martin Rare Book Room of the Hardin Library for the Health Sciences, is a retired neurosurgeon who lives in Iowa City.

KAREN M. MASON is Curator of the Iowa Women's Archives.

ROBERT A. McCOWN is Head of the Special Collections Department.

Advisory Board of the Friends of the University of Iowa Libraries

Connie Brothers Lacy Daniels Diane Dillon-Ridgley Annette Fitz Peg McElroy Fraser Joanne Fritz Webster Gelman John Gerber Bruce E. Gronbeck William Hamilton Betsy Hawtrey Margery Hoppin W. Bruce Johnson Jae-On Kim Carl Klaus Sarah Lande Henrietta Logan, Chair Mary Lyman Della McGrath Mary Anne Madden Casey Mahon Julie K. Scott Virginia R. Stafford W. Richard Summerwill Rhoda Vernon Nancy Baker Wiese Thomas Yoseloff

Honorary

Dale M. Bentz Homer L. Calkin Leslie W. Dunlap Alfred S. Martin John Martin

Ex Officio Sheila D. Creth

Annual memberships in the Friends are solicited as follows: Sponsor, \$1000; Fellow, \$500; Sustaining, \$100; Contributing, \$50; Friend, \$25; and Student, \$10. Corporate categories are Corporate Sponsor, \$1000; and Corporate Fellow, \$500. Honor categories include University Librarians Club, \$20,000 or more; Benefactor, \$10,000 or more; and Patron, \$5000. Correspondence concerning membership in the Friends should be sent to Barbara I. Dewey, University Libraries, Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1420.

